Preliminary Research Topics

My design process has always consisted of the associating and assigning language to graphic reference and from there I generate my designs. Essentially I create my own language system for each of my projects. This idea of generating a language for the construction of a design is a thought I have been dwelling on.

When we began to explore the processes of weaving and the connection between write commands to generated patterns intrigued me. I became to think about generating my own language to construct a 3D design. Similar to a QR code, when scaning it you are taken to another page. Would the “reading” of my weave be able to generate a 3D design? Could buildings be constructed by the creation of weave formats? Is that not what 3D printing is?

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started